Cancel Pre-Authorised Payment and Take A New Payment
There are a number of reasons why you may need to cancel a pre-authorised payment and take a different one. The customer might want to pay via a different method, or on a different card, or you may not have pre-authorised enough money for the produce that was delivered.
Either way, you can cancel the payment using the red Cancel button. The Payment column for the job will then change to say CANCELLED. You can click on this CANCELLED button to either take a new pre-authorised payment, or take an immediate payment using the Top-up Payment option.
Related Articles
How to Pre-Authorise a Payment
As soon as your quote has been added, if you selected Card as the payment type, you can immediately pre-authorise a payment from the customer's card. Pre-authorising a payment allows you to ringfence a sum of money from your customer's account, ready ...
Payment Column
Overview The payment column within 'Customers / Quotes' table changes colour and updates based on the payment status of the invoice and the card authorisation status. Green Background A green background, as shown by the red arrow in Figure 1 below, ...
Card Repeat Auth / Capture
AGG SMART (with SagePay) provides the facility to re-charge a previously charged card without having to re-enter the credit/debit card details. Once a card has been successfully pre-authed and captured, you will have the ability to charge this card ...
Bank Credit Card Decline Codes - NMI
These are the general codes used by banks when a transaction is declined. Some bank decline codes may be different. Decline Codes - NMI 200 The transaction was declined by the processor. The customer's bank is unwilling to accept the transaction. The ...
How To Capture A Card Payment
To capture a card payment you simply need to click the on the job on the Shipping Screen, or click the green "COMPLETE" block shown in the "Status" column to open the Job Screen. With the Job Screen open you need to check the amount in the Card ...